Am I Alive?

Am I Alive?

By Robert M. Nelson II

This world is so dark

It makes me feel so dead

There’s a battle raging deep inside

With the voices in my head

I’m looking for salvation

Something that is real

I cut my wrists wide open

Just so I can feel

(Chorus)

You heal my body with your touch

You touch me deep inside

Sometimes it feels like it can be too much

You make me feel alive

How can this life be so unfair?

The demons whispering in my ear

I’m stuck in this pitt of despair

There is no relief is all I hear

My wounds are festering and feel on fire

Puss oozing, maggots crawl from my skin

My eyes gone blind, my body tired

There is no washing away my sins

(Chorus)

You heal my body with your touch

You touch me deep inside

Sometimes it feels like it can be too much

You make me feel alive

Leave a Reply

