I Won’t Leave You Tonight

I Won’t Leave You Tonight

By Robert M. Nelson II

 

I’d walk straight through the depths of Hell

Fires so hot my skin will melt

Fall ten stories from the sky

Then take a knife to both my eyes

 

I use this mirror as my guide

To face the demons that are inside

Let the worms eat away my brain

Until they say I’ve gone insane

Then tear the flesh from my bones

I’d do this all so you will know

 

I’m not leaving you tonight

You’re all I want in my life

I’ll endure every pain of every kind

Just to show I won’t leave you tonight

 

Endure the heat of seven suns

Swallow acid for you my love

So you will know with all my might

I’m not leaving you tonight

 

I’m not leaving you tonight

You’re all I want in my life

I’ll endure every pain of every kind

Just to show I won’t leave you tonight

 

4 thoughts on “I Won’t Leave You Tonight

  1. Gede Prama

    Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

