Getting Ready For 2014

Resolutions

Happy New Year everyone.  It’s that time of year again when we start looking at our past year, the ups and the downs, our resolutions for the previous year (if you made any) and whether or not we completed our resolutions or not so we can make new one’s all over again.  Now I almost didn’t do this blog and for several reasons.  I had been mulling it over for a week now and thought to myself I’m too good for this, I don’t need a list of resolutions.  I also put it off because I’m just plain lazy and a procrastinator.  Then there was the fear of making everyone feel below me because they know they can’t achieve such high goals as myself.  In the end, pride, a wantent need for attention and because I like writing stuff, anything really, I decided why the fuck not.  So I went over my resolutions from last year so I could pick out the ones I didn’t do and add them to this list.  It’s a resolution continuation.  So here is my list bitches!

  • Find a job that pays more.  Though I found a job, it pays less so now as a fed worker I’m looking for a higher payscale fed job.
  • Loose weight and get back into shape.
  • Get a new car for my wife
  • Get a new car for myself
  • Buy the Star Wars Special Edition Box Set on Blu-Ray
  • Get a savings I don’t have to continually empty every month
  • Move out of the apartments and into a house in a nice neighborhood.
  • Have a 3-some with my wife and Charlize Theron
  • Finish my book and be a successful published writer
  • Pay off all my debt
  • Get a new tattoo
  • Take a vacation to New York
  • Go to a Steeler’s game
  • Become a regular cast member on The Walking Dead
  • Bring my wife out of retirement and get her to play Monopoly again
  • Buy a new wedding set for my wife and myself
  • Have a 3-some with my wife and a woman that we would actually have a real chance with and not some fantasy actress
  • Ban condoms for the safer approach; The Pull-Out Method
  • Work on a quieter household with less arguements with the kids and my wife
  • Solve world thirst
  • Take a ride on the new commercial ship to space
  • Meet an alien from space
  • Try every shot that doesn’t contain Tequila in my Big Bad-Ass Book of Shots (I started but still a long way off from finishing)
  • Be on the cover of The Rolling Stone
  • Survive the coming zombie apocalypse
  • Double the amount of books read from last year
9 thoughts on “Getting Ready For 2014

  1. Jean

    Considering almost everything on your list costs money, I think your first resolution to get a better paying job is a good goal. Right on top of the list.

    Reply
            1. radaronelson Post author

              Exactly she should be honored we thought of her. We had it scheduled several times but her movies got in the way so now we’re just waiting to hear back. 🙂 hehehe

              Reply

Leave a Reply

