It’s A List

Yes, yes I thought I would do a list for you today.  I was thinking about movies that I thought had a level of creepy to it and decided to jot down a few movies.  Now when I say creepy this does not mean the entire move was creepy, though there are a couple on the list I do feel were, but had moments in them that gave off that creepy feel or just had that truly scarey moment in them even if the movie itself wasn’t.  I like scarey movies, especially ghost movies or movies dealing with demon possession.  The true story movies are even better.  So below is my list of scarey movies that I felt gave off at some point if not during the entire move that creepy feel that everyone looks for when watching these types of movies.

15)  The Rite

The Rite

14)  Darkness

Darkness

13)  White Noise

White Noise

12)  The Eye

The Eye

11)  Sinister

Sinister

10)  The Uninvited

The Uninvited

9)  A Haunting In Connecticut

Haunting in Connecticut

8)  The Amityville Horror

Amityville

7)  What Lies Beneath

What Lies Beneath

6)  The Exorcist

Exorcist

5)  Poltergeist

Poltergeist

4)  The Apparition

Apparition

3)  The Possession

The Possession

2)  Mama

Mama

1)  The Exorcism of Emily Rose

Emily Rose

Now I’m sure, some may disagree with my choices or even the order I put them in and that is fine but this is my list.  I struggled with my #2 and #1 but eventually went with Emily Rose for #1 just based on an experience I had after watching the movie which I may blog about later, who knows.  If you have your own list or suggestions I’d love to hear them.

5 thoughts on “It’s A List

Leave a Reply

