Turning 41

Birthday

So this past Sat, 12 Oct, I turned 41.  It was overall a good day.  We went to an Italian resturant for lunch, came home for some icecream cake and a new controller for my x-box and a mini steelers pool table which is awesome.

But for some reason I got to thinking about my mortality.  I have always said I was going to live to be at least 134 and if cloning was legalized and they came up with a way to transfer my brain into a clone I was paying to do it so I could continue to live forever.  Don’t get me wrong here, I’m not afraid of dying.  I would give my life for my family, friends, and country.  It’s just the thought of being dead, no longer existing that gets me.  I have way to many things I haven’t done or seen and until I can say I have literally done it all, I don’t want die.

So all I ask is all you teen geniuses out there, you need to start working on a way to cure diseases, perfect cryogenics, prolong life by several thousand years, get cloning approved and learn how to transplant a brain while keeping everything intact to include memories.  I’m not ready to go just yet and I don’t plan on going anytime soon either.

3 thoughts on “Turning 41

  1. Shannygirl

    Sorry but I don’t want to live forever.. I’m tired of this place.. I either want to go to Heaven and live in peace or be reborn and start all over hoping the next life will show more care for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

