Home Movies

Home Movies

 

Home Movies

by Robert M. Nelson II

 

I don’t wanna leave this place

I don’t want to lose your love

I just want to stay up all night

You’re just so addicting like

Alcohol and drugs

 

Here I am lying on the couch

Watching home movies in my head

Thinking of your lips upon my mouth

I really just need to go to bed

I really should just go right back to bed

 

We don’t need to go nowhere tonight

Let’s lay and watch the stars up in the sky

You can count the greys upon my head

I can count the sparkles in your eyes

 

If you left it would be like pulling out my eyes

Or like cutting through my veins

I no longer want to look up to the skies

Because you’re leaving is causing so much pain

 

Here I am lying on the couch

Watching home movies in my head

Thinking of your lips upon my mouth

I really just need to go to bed

I really should just go the fuck right back to bed

Leave a Reply

