Splitting Souls

Splitting Souls

By Robert M. Nelson II

 

My heart is breaking

Yes it’s broke into

My veins will pump no more.

My hands turned blue

My head feels numb

Because my soul is tore.

 

Like trees in the Fall

Whose leaves blow away

Your heart has gone to the wind.

Because we can’t agree

On so many things

Our hearts can never mend.

 

I’m losing my soul

To the Devil I think

With each waking hour.

All it will take

Is one more mistake

To kill my withering flower.

 

So don’t say goodbye

I want you around

To be by my side for all time.

Like Spring time in May

Bring back my soul

Say you’ll always be mine.

5 thoughts on “Splitting Souls

Leave a Reply

