Sometimes A Little Persistence Can Be Too Much

Persistence

They say you can achieve anything, get anything if your just persistent enough.  Well that’s not always the case.  Sometimes what you want takes money and if you don’t make very much and half of that goes to your ex, well, it’s just not going to happen anytime soon.

On another note, sometimes being persistent can be too much and wishful thinking.  Like ever time I broke up with someone.  I have blogged about this in the past.  They all turned psycho and for some reason continued to harrass me and try to get me back.  Now were they persistent?  Oh yea but it wasn’t working.  One girl following me for a year trying to get me back till I moved to a different city.  Another constantly e-mailed till I blocked her, the found me on facebook and I blocked her, tried IMing me and I blocked.  It was insane.

Then there is my ex.  She has some persistence.  She is doing everything she can to make my life hell but for the purpose to say I can’t make it without her.  She refuses to even date another man and it’s been 6 years.  Her facebook status still says separated.  We separated in Jun of 2006, the divorce was final in Dec 2007.  We are a little more than separated I think.

I say all of that to say this.  Persistence can be a good thing as long as you are being persistent about the right things because if your focusing on the wrong things, persistence will just get you nowhere.

10 thoughts on “Sometimes A Little Persistence Can Be Too Much

  1. Fat Bottom Girl

    There’s persistence, and then there’s crazy psycho stalking, and it helps if you know the difference!! Lol. That being said, maybe your ex waves the crazy flag so every guy she comes into contact with has her number the minute they see her and beat feet in the opposite direction. I’m almost certain it’s just your huge schlong she misses!! 😉

    Reply
  2. ramblingsfromamum

    Good post Rades. Ahh persistence… gladly you have focused on the right things…your writing and you have persisted and that’s how you have the status you have. Tell you ex to just piss off ffs, done dusted…vamoose! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lavinia

    Persistence it good until one point, more precisely until it turns into obsession. In everything, not only when it comes to relationship, we miss great opportunities while obsessing in achieving something just for the sake of it. Not everything has to turn out well. The journey is more fun than the destination.

    Reply
  4. Aphrodite

    Hi there, thanks for following my blog.
    Oh, I went trough the same scene, with an ex-‘boyfriend’.
    He had another manipulation technique though. He tried to convince me I was cruel. (I am not by the way 😉 ).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

