We All Make Mistakes…..But Some Make Way Too Many

mistakes

We have all made mistakes from time to time.  We wouldn’t be human if we didn’t.  Of course even electronics can make mistakes but it can be argued that its not the electronic but the human operating it.  Sometimes they are Huge mistakes and sometimes they are small.  Hopefully though, they aren’t that often.

I’m sure we all know at least one person though that seems to constantly makes mistakes.  They either don’t listen, don’t learn from past mistakes, don’t care, or just can’t grasp the concept of common sense (which I have talked about numerous times in previous posts).  These people really get under my skin.  My brain just can’t comprehend how they can continue to mess things up on an almost daily basis and then respond “I didn’t know” when they did cause they were told a million times.

The other type of person that gets under my skin are those who make mistakes and then blame someone or something else.  “It was so-and-so’s fault cause they did or said this” or “it was the computers fault” or the simple answer “I don’t know but it wasn’t me” when you saw them make the mistake.  These people know they messed up but choose not to accept responsibility for their actions.  I’m sorry but if you make a mistake, you own up to it, you don’t blame others.

I’ve made my share but I always own up to them.  There have been times when I made a decision at work at the result wasn’t what management wanted.  I took ownership and said that was my fault.  I own up the fact that I had extremely poor judement when I chose to date the whore, my ex-girlfriend.  She cheated on me, lied, stole from me, and maxed out my credit card.  I could blame her for lying to me, deceiving me, but in reality it was my poor judgement that got myself in that situation in the first place.

So do you constantly make mistakes?  Do you try to learn from them?  Do you blame others or take ownership?  Have you made huge mistakes or just small ones?

12 thoughts on “We All Make Mistakes…..But Some Make Way Too Many

  1. ramblingsfromamum

    I think it is only human to make mistakes, sometimes we learn..other times we don’t 😦 Sometimes it changes our perspective, taken ownership is a biggie. At work if I error (and only being there 7 weeks) I have had, I actually raise my hand and say “Yup..it was I”. There is no point trying to hide or lie on things we have done, when we are older it is easier to come to grips with this, when we were younger..not so much. So I think overall just small ones ..so far – but I am still living therefore this is an unknown 🙂 Sorry if I don’t comment on your Zombie posts lol sorry they aren’t my thang 😉 x

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      I agree we are only human. It’s okay, some people just aren’t quite ready to admitt to the realities that the zombie apocalypse is going to happen LOL.

      Reply
  2. stilllearning2b

    I think it takes a certain amount of self-confidence to be able to own up to your mistakes. You have to be able to separate the action (or inaction at times:) ) from who you are as a person. Not always easy to do…

    Reply
  3. Ruby

    For a couple years I have stopped using the word “mistakes” cos it sounds bad as it is. There are actions and reactions, good decisions and bad decisions. If we decided to do something specific in the past, it means that there was a reason we did. If we keep blaming ourselves for our decisions, it means again that we don’t trust ourselves. We all make bad decisions but for the time being they seem the best cos probably it’s just the way it should be. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Sue Dreamwalker

    Mistakes are all part of our learning and progress .. Without them we would not grow… So we should also learn to embrace our mistakes… Some of our greatest enemies have taught us some of our wisest lessons….
    I feel we would not be here on Planet Earth if we were perfect!.. 🙂
    Wishing you well
    Sue

    Reply
  5. Shannygirl

    We all make mistakes.. and I agree it is best to own up to your mistakes. The most important thing is what you do after it.. actions speak so much louder then the words.. saying “hey I was wrong” is okay.. but showing that you are trying to make up for it is what is important

    Reply

Leave a Reply

