Making A Judgement Call

Judgement

Throughout our lives we all have to make judgment calls.  From the time we are little up until we die.  It is unavoidable.  Sometimes we make good judgment calls and sometimes we make bad ones.  The question is which do you make the majority of?

I know some people who tend to make good judgment calls all the time.  With that said that doesn’t mean they haven’t made a bad one now and then, whether it was as a kid, picking on someone or as an adult making an executive decision that ended up costing the company money instead of saving it.  With that said I also know quite a few people who while they have made good judgement calls, they tend to make more bad ones then anything else.  A lot of times these individuals, don’t care, won’t listen to those who have been through what they are going through, and all around refuse to take any advise and think they know it all until they find out they don’t.  It’s these people that tend to frustrate me because it tends to be ignorance more than anything that won’t allow them to make those good judgement calls.

Of course, like I said we all have made bad judgement calls.  Even me, the perfect one.  We all, well most of us, have those 3 or 4 or 7 or 8 or 18 or 19 people we slept with, dated, or married, that we woke up one day and said “What In The Fuck Was I Thinking?”  Worse judgement call ever with that one.  We still overall make good judgement calls throughout our life.  We may regret those bad calls or for some may not but I believe that every judgment call we make whether it’s good or bad are learning experiences if we are willing to learn from them.  They can teach us what we did right or wrong and what to do or not to do next time we are in the same or similar situation.

So do you tend to make mostly good or mostly bad judgement calls?

12 thoughts on “Making A Judgement Call

  1. sakuraandme

    I totally sucked at picking men! being with my husband now for 15 years…but even that right now is on the rocks. Maybe I’ll never get it right! Hope you had a great weekend. Hugs Paula xxx

    Reply
  2. southernbarbiedoll

    I have made plenty of wrong ones and a few right ones. But as an 18yr old all I wanted to do was live on the edge on weekends and hit the books during the week. As a 21 year old I find those bad judgements taught me a lesson. Don’t just speak with random guys. Dont get in the car with random people even if you have alcohol in your system. Do not take a drink from a guy but the bartender only and always watch. Do not postpone things. I have done the wild thing enough and it really dont phase me like it does people my age. Guess I did what I needed when I was illegal to drink lol . But I want a tattoo but S/O keeps telling me I will regret it. We shall see

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      Definitely need a tattoo. Trust me you WON’T regret it. I don’t regret any of my tattoos. They are addicting. I can’t wait till I have enough money to get another one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

