Blame: Who Do You Blame For Your Failures?

blame

One thing that I was always taught was to accept responsiblity for my actions.  Now that is not to say that sometimes things are not out of my control because they are.  There are times when things happen and when asked why the response is normally an explanation of how a chain of events took place which made whatever happen occur.  This can be acceptable especially if it doesn’t happen often.  When it happens all the time, it is no longer fate or something that is out of your hands, it is now you trying to blame what you did on someone or something else.

We have all done it one time or another either as a child or as an adult.  Most of us as a child.  I’m sure we all know someone who likes to blame others for everything they did wrong instead of accepting the responsiblity themselves.  Like when they got that girl pregnant and they said “It wasn’t my fault, she should have been on the pill.”  Well yea it is dumbass, you should have pulled out and made her swallow that shit, but you didn’t so now she is pregnant and your gonna either have to marry her or pay child support for the next 18 years.

I have known several people in my lifetime that loved to blame everything they did wrong on someone or something else.  Nothing they did was ever wrong.  I didn’t finish this because someone else told me to do something else or the simple excuse I forgot.  I hate “I forgot” when it is used for everything, every day.  If your memory is that bad write it down on a sticky note.  For some blaming others is second nature.  They never admit they were at fault.  It can be anything from something big to something minor.

What you you done and blamed someone else for?

11 thoughts on “Blame: Who Do You Blame For Your Failures?

  1. Shannygirl

    I’m the youngest of 4… You know I blamed a lot of crap on the older 3 siblings…. Now if I feel that I am truly in the wrong.. I will take the blame.. more then once I’ve gone to whomever and said “Hey.. this is all my fault”.. and usually before they even knew something was wrong.. but if it’s not my fault.. I refuse to take the blame for it.

    Reply
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    Another valuable lesson in your words…. We should all of us take responsibility for our actions, unfortunately many seek to blame another for the way their lives have turned out.. and for the way of the world…
    If we all but started to take hold of our own responsibility more and be aware of the consequences of our Thoughts also .. for our thoughts pre-seed every action.. If people could see the damage done by their thoughts, as they add them to the consciousness of this planet then this world could indeed become a wonderful place… If they but knew each thought holds untold amount of energy…
    Instead of Jealousies and judgements, we sent out caring and love.. Our First responsibly is Right Thinking… which promotes Right Action, ….

    Ok…I will kick the soap-box away.. LOL 🙂

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      Thank you. I have always been a believer of owning up to your own mistakes and taking credit for what you did. Never blaming others for what was your own fault.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

