Ambition

Ambition.  It’s the driving force behind people’s accomplishments.  It’s what get’s people famous, rich, or in positions of power.  There are also lot’s of people with ambition but never really get anywhere, maybe beause they are overzealous or don’t know how to control their ambition.  The journey of a thousand miles sometimes ends very, very badly as the pictures says.  Then there are others who have no ambition at all.  These people tend to piss people off because everyone else has to pick up their slack.

As I stated, sometimes ambition gets you nowhere.  There can many reasons why this is, maybe because those who you work for look at is as sucking up and they don’t like it or someone else has a little more ambition than you do so they are getting the promotions instead of you.  Either way this shouldn’t discourage you from continuing with your ambitions in life.  It just means you have to work harder to attain them.

Now, what pisses me off is when I am working with someone or I have to deal with someone who has zero ambition in life or anything they do.  They would just assume coast by in life, doing as little as possible, thinking everything is just going to be given to them when it’s not.  While everyone else is busting their asses they sit back and do nothing and then complain because they don’t get what they want or get ahead and honestly think they should without having to do anything for it.

I have always been ambitious, from my career in the military to getting laid when I was single.  Even in other areas I am ambitious, like my flirting, I want to own every movie I can (because I love movies), I want a house, I want to be rich (not a millionaire but well off), I don’t want to have to ever have to pay another dime to my ex and I want my VA disability damn it.

So if you are ambitious but your not getting as far as you would like, don’t let it get you down.  Just keep at it.  At some point it will catch up to you, it may be 5 yrs, 10 yrs or even 30 yrs later but it will come to you.

6 thoughts on “Ambition

  1. sakuraandme

    Morning from Oz! *waving* My nephew was a bit of a trouble maker young, but always had great ideas and ambitions. One day the penny must have clicked and he realized he wanted a better life for himself. He pretty much self taught himself everything to do with the building industry and now at 34 has 6 kids and is running a building company, for one of our mining company’s in Oz.
    No certificates or uni degrees… just pure hard work. He started as a shit kicker and worked his butt off to get where he is today! He makes $500,000 a year. Hugs Paula x

    Reply
  2. ramblingsfromamum

    Nothing is better than having ambition, agreed. As long as said ambition doesn’t mean you step on MY toes in the process – I am fine with that 😉 If one doesn’t have ambition or wish to succeed in life – what is the point, to stroll along amongst the crowds who never wish to accomplish or make anything useful with their lives? Pfft – no stand up, stand tall, and you will reach your goals by hard work not by loafing…now this is the type of post for your book 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

