New Job

Well I found out today I have a new job and I start tomorrow.  It was quick.  It’s only a year contract so this time next year i will be right back where I was yesterday but it gives me more time to look for a job while still earning a paycheck.  Its at the same place only a different job and different building.  I’ll be doing Radio and Satellite maintenance.  How the hell I got that job i have no clue cause I’m not qualified but hey I’m not complaining, I can bluff it till I find something else.  Hours are also 8am to 4pm which is a shift from my 12 hr 6pm to 6am shifts I’m used to working.

28 thoughts on “New Job

  1. ekisjan

    But I have to ask this, and no, you do not have to answer: Are your bosses like robot overlords or something? Could they not have given you this news like a week or two before this? Or do they like to make people sweat??

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      The prior contract ended so esentially I was out of a job so they couldn’t say I had a new one, I was essentially applying for a new job and they picked me up for a different contract after the fact.

      Reply
  2. ramblingsfromamum

    If you can fake it – do it – you have a job and that is the main thing! Congratulations Rades, be it a year as you say this will give you enough time to look elsewhere and help with the ‘expenses’ in the meantime. They obviously think you are qualified enough (even though you say you aren’t) to do the role so they have confidence in you. Jobs are hard to come by in any country, but you have your foot in the door and something more permanent may evolve from this one. If not you can keep looking. Well done and a relief I am sure for all the family. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Kitt Crescendo

    Dude, I’m soooo happy for you. I don’t know what’s going on but I’ve stopped getting alerts when you do blog posts. Either way…Thrilled. I know that’s got to be a load off your mind. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

