Happy 10th Birthday

15u

5 1/2 year years ago this precious child came into my life.  She was only 4 1/2 at the time when I started dating her mother and for 3 years I have been her step-father.  She calls me dad, not Rob, Robert, or Robbie but dad.  Now during this 5 1/2 years she has reminded me what it was like to have girls so young, because apparently I had forgotten with my other two.  Believe me she does what she can to make me remember LOL.

Still even with her diva attitude and acting older than what she is sometimes she is a very sweet young girl.  Today is her 10th Birthday and I wanted to take the time to talk a little about her just as I have my other 3 children.  She is a very beautiful girl and very smart.  She is in 4th grade and in the honors program.  She is also in Tae Kwon Do and as a matter of fact, tonight she will be testing for her Brown Belt.  I know she will do an excellent just as she always does.  She loves playing outside just as much as she loves being the center of attention.

So I say Happy Birthday Shelby.  I hope you have a wonderful day and you got everything you wanted today for your birthday.  I am very proud of you and I can’t wait for what surprises the future holds.

Shelby 10th Birthday

4 thoughts on “Happy 10th Birthday

Leave a Reply

