Freshly Pressed

181/366:  My New Blog Post Makes the WordPress...

181/366: My New Blog Post Makes the WordPress Freshly Pressed Page–Thank You, WordPress! (Photo credit: theunquietlibrarian)

Before you ask, no I have not been freshly pressed unless we are talking my underwear because I always make sure they are freshly pressed and folded before they are put away.  Now, most of us who blog don’t do it for the awards between our circle of friends and followers, nor do we do it to be featured on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed.  That isn’t to say that we aren’t honored if someone nominates us or if we find out that we have been featured on Freshly Pressed.  These things make us feel good about our blogs, they make us think what we are writing, people are actually enjoying, along with high views, likes, and followers.  They are like pats on the back for doing a good job, along with people mentioning us in their blogs.

I was thinking about the Freshly Pressed though and I have come to the conclusion that I won’t ever be featured on it.  Now I’m sure your over there saying to yourselves “No, that’s not true.  You have to think positive.  Your posts are some of the best I have ever seen.  Your entertaining, hilarious, thought provoking, and attention getting, as well as sexy in mind, body, and spirit.”  Well yes these things are true, I will not dispute them but there is something about my posts that will always keep them from being Freshly Pressed in my opinion.

Your probably wondering what that is.  Well I’ll tell you.  I cuss  like a retired Air Force Sergeant (what do you know, I am one) and talk explicitly about sex or make sexual comments and references in about 90 percent of my posts and I believe those two things is what will keep this from happening.  Now, I know, I know, that shouldn’t matter, but I believe it does.

There are tons of posts out there that talk about what you should do to be Freshly Pressed.  Well seeing as I have never been and truly believe I never will be, let this post be an informational post for you as what not to do to become Freshly Pressed.  Again I don’t blog for this, so it is of no consequence to me but for those out there that do aspire to be Freshly Pressed all I can say is stay away from foul language and explicit conversations about sex, sexual acts, sexual parties, sexual favors, and all things sex, unless of course it is an educations post on sex.

That is my advice on how not to be Freshly Pressed and I just realized I didn’t curse one time in this entire post.  Damn it!

9 thoughts on “Freshly Pressed

  1. journeyman1977

    honestly, I’d rather be niche market as opposed to being ‘out there’ for everyone to read. well, that’s just me.

    Reply
  2. Karen

    Don’t know if this is true or not, as I was Freshly Pressed, and I think I can hold my own with the swearing and talking about sex stuff. 😉 But I’ve never seen another Freshly Pressed post that was about sex or swearing, although I don’t follow the selections all that closely.

    For the most part, I think it’s a good thing that WordPress recognizes us blogging out there, and it’s certainly an ego boost. But I have no idea how they choose who gets Freshly Pressed and who doesn’t, and I’m really not all that impressed with most of the selections, so I don’t think anyone should be discouraged by not being selected.

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      Oh I’m not by an means. It doesn’t matter to me either way. If I do, well great, like you said it is an ego boost, but I’m not out holding my breath for it hoping it will happen. I’m just doing my thang and letting it go from there. It was just my observation between what I have seen freshly pressed and what I post and I was being me and make a joke of the whole thing.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: I Was Freshly Pressed | terry1954

Leave a Reply

