Music Has An Effect On Us

Music has always had an effect on people in some form or fashion.  It brings backs memories, often good or bad.  People associate certain songs with a past or present lover.  Songs can remind us of a certain place we visited or a time in our past that was either a great memory or even a horrible one.  Music can shape us, have an effect on how we react to things such as stress.  How many times have you been stressed and put on that certain song or cd to de-stress?

Well below are a few songs that have had an effect on me in some form or fashion and molded the types of music I listen to today.  They remind me of a certain time in my past, I play when I’m depressed, or overall just make me feel an array of emotions when listening to each one of them.

George Jones – He Stopped Loving Her Today

Johnny Cash – Ring Of Fire

Willie Nelson – On The Road Again

Lee Greenwood – God Bless The USA

Alice Cooper – I Never Cry

Alice Cooper – How You Gonna See Me Now

Alice Cooper – Poison

AC/DC – Highway To Hell

AC/DC – Back In Black

Pink Floyd – The Wall (The entire Album)

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody

Sugar Hill Gang – Rapper’s Delight

2 Live Crew – We Want Some Pussy

Motley Crue – Girls, Girls, Girls

Motley Crue – Home Sweet Home

Motley Crue – Kickstart My Heart

Van Halen – Jump

Van Halen – Hot For Teacher

Lincoln Park – Crawlin

Stained – Fade

9 Inch Nails – Closer

Everclear – Father Of Mine

Everclear – AM Radio

Creed – One Last Breath

Creed – My Own Prison

My Chemical Romance – The Black Parade

My Chemical Romance – I Don’t Love You

My Chemical Romance – Teenagers

Uncle Kracker – Follow Me

Plain White T’s – Hey There Delilah

Akon – I Wanna Fuck You

10 thoughts on “Music Has An Effect On Us

  1. Fat Bottom Girl

    Man! Some awesome picks!! I also say, “Music sings my life”, and obviously it does yours too. The Possum song at the top of your list is one of my faves, and had the privilege of seeing him in concert a while back. AC/DC—best rock band ever!! Motley Crue & Van Halen take me back to high school. My Uncle Kracker pick would be “Smile”—when I think I about a man loving me, I think I would want him to think just that way about me—I know for a high ridin’ bitch I can be all kinds of sappy! Thanks for the great song list, and thanks for the follow!!

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      I can’t say that I have either. I have broken a few hearts though. But those songs get me more because of the sincerity behind them. They are just touching to me.

      Reply
  2. ramblingsfromamum

    Ahhh music to my ears this post (pardon the pun) I whack a CD into the MAC when I’m writing, depending on what I have chosen (and how many wines or scotches I have consumed) will depend on what and how I write. Soulful, melancholy..grab your tissues, happy and upbeat wiggle on your chair. Tis a grand thing is music. Glad to see you have some AC/DC there 🙂

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      Hmmmm never called what I whack a cd…that’s a new term on me lol. Unfortunately the majority of my writing is done at work so no drinking for me. If you don’t see a post from me then chances are I’m off that day. Every now and then I’ll post when I’m off if I can. Of course there is AC/DC what kind of list would it be without them? Sucky that’s what kind.

      Reply
  3. ramblingsfromamum

    Aussie Aussie Ausie Oi Oi Oi.. Whack – Aussie terminolgy for please place the round discy thingy into your computer 😉 Shame on you writing at work??? What about the bosses???
    Mine is done after a hard day of staring at a computer = sucker for punishment. Glad I stalked though.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: My Music Of My Memories And The Wild Side « Swimming In The Adult Pool

Leave a Reply

