Day 109 – A Zombie Apocalypse

This will be the last entry in this journal.  This is not the original person writing.  I am Abigail, I am 9, and this is my uncles diary.  I found it in his backpack after we escaped.  After reading through it I thought I would make the final entry for him since he did not make it.  I miss him, he kept us alive a long time.

It’s been a couple days since we got out.  I have been on the run trying to find a place to hide.  This is the first opportunity I had to sit down, rest, read, and write.  We were trapped and everyone decided to try and go out a back door.  We got past the next building when they came from everywhere.  There was this one zombie, the one he talks about in the suit who was telling them where to go and what to do.  They were all around us when his step son went down.  His wife started screaming and that’s when her daughter went down.   About then the crowd pushed us apart into different groups separating us.  I was getting scared I wouldn’t make it.  I was with Bill and Katy and we kept running trying to make it out.

I saw them running too down the other street when the Air Force guy went down.  Then my aunt went down.  My uncle tried really hard to get to her, killing zombies left and right but he just couldn’t make it.  I think I saw the Dr get away though, I never saw him get eaten.  We were forced back and around and we eventually came up on the spot my aunt and uncle went down.  There was nothing left on their bodies.  I couldn’t help but throw up.  I saw his backpack and grabbed it.

We kept going and after about a day, when we thought we might make it, Bill walked around the corner of a building and 2 zombies were standing right there and grabbed him.  Me and Katy took off running.  We finally got out of town and we are hiding in a house outside of town.

I am going to stay with Katy as long as I can then I’ll do what I can to survive on my own.  When I find my own notebook, someday I plan to write my own journal just like my uncle did so others know what I did and how I survived.  Maybe it will help them one day if they ever read it.

Abigail, 9 years old

Scared Niece

14 thoughts on “Day 109 – A Zombie Apocalypse

  1. betunada

    i’ve been somewhat distant regarding anything zombie-ish, then … my wife and i decided to BE ZOMBIES attacking entrants in our local “last run for your life” 5k. and when, shortly after, i decided to buy more ammunition, explaining that i wanted to be better prepared for the zombie apocalypse. and … betty and i saw previews last night for (1) world war Z and (2) a zombie comedy? (can’t remember the title — but can’t wait to see ’em!

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      I have always been a zombie fan. The idea of it intrigues me. But here lately I have gotten into even more than ever. There have been some great books out that I have read and me and my wife are hooked on The Walking Dead tv show plus my writing. It all has gotten me more engrossed then I had ever been before.

      Reply
  2. Miriam E.

    thanks for thi journey, radar. i truly enjoyed reading your great stories… zombies rule!
    here’s hoping abigail will find a notebook of her own one day… 😉

    Reply
                1. radaronelson Post author

                  Yep, I own it. I got a lot of info for my Tips To Surviving The Zombie Apocalypse 1, 2, and 3 blogs from that book. I even purchased a copy for each of my kids LOL.

                  Reply

Leave a Reply

