It’s All About Me!

So a few days ago I talked about how we as bloggers often don’t get to know each other as well as we should so I opened it up for you to ask me questions so you can get to know me and boy did I get a much bigger response then what I was expecting.  So I am going to use this opportunity to try my best to answer those questions everyone had for me.  Hopefully you don’t think less of me when your done reading LOL.

What is your biggest regret thus far?  Well that is tough to answer.  I have several regrets and to say one is bigger than the other is tough.  My first reaction is to say marrying my ex wife but after thinking long and hard about that I can’t really say I regret that and for three reasons:  My 3 beautiful children.  If I hadn’t married her I wouldn’t have them.  So that takes me to the divorce, I regret the attorney I hired because I have been financially raped by my ex wife ever since.  I regret not listening to my heart after the divorce, meaning I should have never dated the whore I dated.  She helped to financially ruin me.  I regret all the promises I thought I could make to my current wife and so far have been unable too. 

Tell me about your children:  Like boys – girls, what ages, something they like to do.  Well like I mentioned before I have 3 children, 2 girls and a boy in the middle and I have 2 step children, a boy and a girl.  I’ll start with my kids.  My oldest daughter is 20, a Jr in college at University of Florida and engaged to be married.  She likes old movies and scary movies and records and X-box.  Next is my son, he is 18, a senior in high school.  He is literally my mini-me.  Look at the blog I wrote in Sep you will see.  He graduated 8th grade Valedictorian and with a college scholorship.  He now has 2 scholorships to use at his choice of Florida colleges.  He was #1 in his class last year with the highest GPA at 4.37.  He is also a finalist for a full scholorship to both MIT and Yale University.  He also loves his X-box and is into movies like Sci-Fi and Horror films.  My youngest girl will be 15 in 2 weeks.  She has dyslexia but learning to overcome it.  She is absolutely beautiful.  She likes music and hanging out with her friends and scary movies.  Next is my step-son.  He is 15, he has severe ADHD, ODD, OCD traits, and no executive skills.  He likes to read a lot and do model airplanes.  Lastly is my step daughter.  She will be 10 in Dec.  She is miss Diva.  She is in 4th grade and in the honors program.  She is also in Tae Kwon Do and she loves being the center of attention.  She loves her music and the camera and has high asperations to be famous one day.

What part of pop culture do you wish would just go away?  It would not hurt my feelings any if reality t.v. went away and we went back to normal t.v. shows and music videos on MTV.

What is your favorite salty snack?  That is a good one.  I never thought about it.  I guess cashews.

What song do you love to dance to?  I do not have any one song.  I like to dance to any song playing that I like. 

What was your most embarrassing hair style?  When my dad shaved my head as a kid. 

If you could have a drink with someone from history who would it be?  Ronald Reagan

What is the furthest west you have traveled?  That is hard to answer because I have been all around the world.  I started at Florida and went all the way around the Earth and back.  I lived in Texas, New Mexico, Alaska for 9 years, now Virginia.  I have been to about 45 U.S. states.  I have been to Korea, Japan, Thailand, Germany, Italy, Paris France, UAE, Saudi Arabia, and Oman.

What is the funniest thing you have heard a child say?  I can’t really remember but I’m sure it was a cuss word.

What vegetable do you hate?  Cabbage, Brussel Sprouts, Eggplant, Raddishes, and Cauliflower

Have you ever been mentioned in the newspaper?  Yes actually at least a 15 – 20 times as kid and as an adult.  I have also written an article after I returned from the war that was published in an Air Force Magazine.

If you could live in any other country for 2 years where would you go?  3 places, Thailand (I LOVED it there and would go back in a heartbeat, Australia, and Amsterdamn

Do you believe in God?   Ohhh this is touchy.  I grew up in the church, I went my entire life.  I stopped going when I go divorced so for 5 years now I have not gone and have no intention of going back at the moment but with that said I do still believe he exists I just don’t believe in a lot of the things the church says and their interpretations of the bible.

If you could see 24 hours into the future what would you do with this ability?  Ensure I didn’t make any wrong choices that I made and save anyone from hurt or death that I loved.

What is the worst physical pain you have ever been in?  Another tough one.  I have torn up my knee needing surgery and since I have ostioartheritis in both knees.  I am in constant pain because of it.  I can’t run or do any real exercise.  I suffer from migranes and before the medicine it got so bad I couldn’t get out of bed sometimes.  But I have to say the worst unimaginable pain I ever felt was when they put that needle in my scotum to numb me before they cut me open for my vasectamy.  My God I thought I was going to die right there on the table.

In what way are your parents out of date?  My mother’s way of thinking is still a little 1960s my dad is pretty up to date.

What are you afraid of?  Bees.  They are demon spawn from hell.

Do you have faith in the next generation?  Why?  I do for the most part.  Like any generation there are those who you think will not go very far but there are others who succeed in ways you never though imaginable and give you hope for the future.

What makes you laugh?  Almost everything, expecially if it laced with some sort of sexual comment or joke.  I like the stupid funny movies as well.

What exotic pet would you like to have?  A Tarantula

What are your marketable skills?  I have managed my own IT office for 15 yrs.  I have 15 yrs IT background as well as COMSEC, COMPUSEC, EMSEC, and Security.  I have A+, Net+ certifications along with a FEMA certification and many other certifications.  I retired from the Air Force after 20 years and have worked for the Department of Homeland Security for 15 months.  I also have a TS/SCI security clearance.  My contract will also be up in Jan and I will be out of a job.  So I have actually been looking for a new job since last Dec but have had no luck.  So I am starting to get a little worried since I only have 2 months left.

Who taught you to cook?  Many people.  My father was the main person.  I taught and still teach myself a lot of things, and my wife teaches me her specialities.

What color underwear are you wearing?  Teal Blue boxerbriefs

What single piece of technology makes your life easier?  BlueRay Player

What do you miss from your childhood?  Okay I misread this one at first.  I thought it said children.  I miss from my childhood the freedom from the stresses of life.  I didn’t have the problems of life bearing down on me and the worries I have today.

What do you do to impress someone you are attracted to?  I talk to them.  Listen to them.  Remember what they say about themselves, their likes and dislikes, wants.  Buy them gifts for no reason.  Do things like fly from VA to TX to ride out a hurricane with them so they don’t have to do it alone.

And that is it for the questions.  I hope you enjoyed and now you know a little bit more about me.  I am a complex individual and there is so much more I haven’t even touched on but hey maybe you will find that out in the future.

19 thoughts on “It’s All About Me!

  1. oliviaobryon

    Love it. Funniest thing a kid ever said to me, “Mrs. M, sometimes you just have to stop and have a Journey moment.” This was followed by his best rendition of Don’t Stop Believin’…

    Reply
  2. rebecca2000

    Great job, love. I would love to discuss religion with you because I love the topic. Not to force my opinion or take yours. I just love to know how others believe. I would live in Rome for 2 years if I could and my biggest pain is being in surgery and the anesthetic wearing off. ((Hugs)) for answering all I do feel like I know ya a bit better.

    x,
    Becca

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      Haha, I could argue religion all day. Unfortunately, religion and politics are two topics I have found too many people end up getting pissed off about and angry over because the other person isn’t changing they’re point of view after something is said. People don’t get that if you believe something and you are NOT on the fence about it nothing anyone says will make you change your mind and your not going to change theirs. It’s a losing battle. It’s like a dog chasing his tail. Rome would be cool to visit. I have a high tollerance to drugs so I always take a long to time to go under. I did wake up when they gave me gas to pull my wisdom teeth. Suprised the dentist. It was my pleasure answering them. If you ever want to know anything else just ask.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

