My Cherry’s Been Popped – The {Booker} Award

I can honestly say this is a shock and honor.  I always thought these awards were for everyone else not me.  I hadn’t realized I was Adam’s first fan, I think I just felt a tear fall, from the left eye, I may just have it tattooed as a permanent reminder of this day.  He has been a hardcore fan of my Zombie Apocalypse Journal which for me is an exciting thing.  Thanks to My Right To Bitch I have now been awarded the following award:

The {Booker} Award

What was said:

Seasons of Insanity – This guy was my first fan.  I promised myself I wouldn’t cry.  I never really got into the whole zombie apocalypse thing until I started reading Radar’s stuff — now I’m hooked.  Each week he posts a continuation to the story, and I’m right behind him reading it.  I hope it takes off.  Cheers to you sir, congrats on the milestone(s).  Notable Post:   Day 67: A Zombie Apocalypse  (backtrack, follow all)

Keep an eye out for the next journal entry of A Zombie Apocalypse and other random posts.

A List Of Great Books To Read:

I have found these books to be totally awesome reads and recommend them to everyone.

1.  The Zombie Fallout Series by Mark Tufo

This guy can write what can I say.  He has a way of making his characters come to life and make you genuinely feel something for each one.  The story is addicting and aside from the obvious zombie killing is funny as hell.  So far there are 6 books in total in the Zombie Fallout series.  I have actually done a book review blog on this one already.

2.  The Dead World Series by Joe McKinney

There are 4 books in total so far that talk about different timeframes during the zombie outbreak.  Each book can stand alone but at the same time easily connects with the other books.  He has a realistic take on how it starts, surviving, and dying during the outbreak.

3.  Abraham Lincoln:  Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith

This book was an awesome retelling of the life of Abraham Lincoln.  Adding in the secret life of killing vampires.  A lot of work went into adding fiction with fact.  Merging real life events with fictional events which makes the reader question what we know and ask is this really the true story?

4.  The Walking Dead:  Rise Of The Governor – Robert Kirkman

If you are a fan of The Walking Dead television show on AMC like I am or even the graphic novel then this book is for you.  With Season 3 just starting this past Sunday and the promise of The Governor in it this book explains how he became who he is and the new book coming out today further explains his rise to power.  It is a totally awesome read.

5.  The Haunted by Bentley Little

If you like a good ghost story then this book is for you.  It has it all, ghosts, scares, death, freaky shit happening, sex, violence.  It will keep you guessing until the end.

And now this is my opportunity to nominate 5 bloggers for The {Booker} Award.  This is truly hard for me because there are so many of you that I like but I only have 5 slots so here it goes.

1.  Shanpagne all around – what kind of husband would I be if I didn’t nominate my own wife?  Honestly though her blog is outstanding.  She has everything on it.  No topic is off limits to her.  Notable Post:  The Walking Dead Premier

2.  Oliviaobryon– Her blogs are great.  She talks about teaching and books as well as many other topics.  There is something for everyone here.  Notable Post: Teachers, Get your NaNoWriMo on!

3.  Sex, Spirit, Soul Mates and Chocolate….Ivonne’s Journey – This woman, personally I think has had an amazing life and is still living one.  Her blogs are outstanding and make you think as well as her poetry.  Notable Post:  …eternal muse……

4.  The Evil Nymph’s Blog– I have to say this truly is an amazing blog she has.  She is an amazing writer and tells some amazing stories.  I have only just started following her but I am already hooked and look for her posts.  Notable Post:  The Mirror Of Your Dreams

5.  Bucket List Publications– I have actually been following Lesley for a long time now.  She has some amazing posts about her bucket list and blogs them as she marks them off.  She has done some amazing things, seen some amazing places, and met some amazing people.  Notable Post:  Experience It All:  Celtic Colours, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

Man that took longer than I thought it would.  Happy Blogging everyone and thank you again for the award.

If you’d like to Share The {Booker} Award:

1.  Thank the person that gave it to you

2.  List a few books that have inspired your life and writing

3.  Pass it on to 5 of your favorite bloggers

11 thoughts on “My Cherry’s Been Popped – The {Booker} Award

  1. Shannygirl

    Thank you baby.. but my notable is the Walking Dead Premier??? Out of all of them that’s the notable one? I need to step up my game then..lol Congrats on your awards..

    Reply
  2. oliviaobryon

    Thanks for the nomination and very kind words! 😀 I always find it fun to check out the blogs other people recommend, so also thanks for introducing me to some new blogs!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: On Blog Awards & Sharing Links Love… | An Evil Nymph's Blog

Leave a Reply

