Job Hunting

Homeless and Disabled

Homeless and Disabled (Photo credit: spike55151)

 

Well the clock is winding down and I can honestly say I’m getting worried.  My contract is up at the end of the year and I have been applying for jobs since last December and I have yet to get a new job.  My disability has been under review from the VA for 18 months and still nothing.  I have child support and alimony I have to pay every month and a family to support.  If I don’t get a job soon I’m going to be in real trouble.

I’m trying to stay positive and believe I will find something in the next couple weeks but honestly I don’t know if that will happen or not.  I’m at a loss at what to do.  All I know to do is to continue applying for jobs but so far that isn’t working.  Thing is I’m applying in other states as well not just Virginia and D.C.

So I guess just wish me luck something comes my way in the next 2 weeks.

Thanks for letting me vent a little.

5 thoughts on “Job Hunting

    1. radaronelson Post author

      Me too. Unlike last time I’ve been doing everything right this time. I’ve been constantly applying for 11 months now. I can’t believe I haven’t gotten anything. I just don’t get it.

      Reply
  1. christopherholda

    What is it that you do. I have a cousin that is retired navy and lives in the DC area and her and her husband still has contacts with DOD I can see if they have some contacts you can get in with

    Reply

Leave a Reply

