No Family Members Were Hurt In The Writing Of This Blog

A few days ago I wrote a blog about my grandmother and the few memories I had of her before her passing Thursday.  My intent behind the blog was to write those memories as how I saw them at they time they happened, as 12/13/14 year old, etc.  I loved my grandmother very much and the blog was meant to be nothing more than me paying homage to her.  In doing so apparently some family members took how I wrote it as I was making her look to be a bad person or that I would have been embarrassing her if she were still around.  To my family I say I’m sorry if I ever gave that impression.  I did not know my family was going to take things the wrong way.  I thought it would have been viewed the same way I viewed them, there were several even, though at the time may have been embarrassing but now as an adult I look back and find humorous.  I have in response and respect to my families concerns deleted that blog permanently.

I will say that it bothered me that I drove to Tennessee and I heard about it instead of being asked at the time is was posted 3 days earlier why I posted it and what was my intention behind it because they viewed it negatively.  I’m not out to ostracize myself from my family or have everyone against me.  I blog because it helps me cope with things.  It’s a way for me to express my thoughts and feelings without verbalizing them directly to someone and possibly saying something I regret.  In this case I ended up blogging something I regretted anyway.  So I say again, I loved my grandmother very much, she was my last grandparent I had and I miss her dearly.  From here on out though, I will no longer be blogging about any family member except my wife and my children/step children.  If I have something I’m blogging about and it involves another family member I will be sure to write it in a way that no names are given and no one knows who that person was.  I have learned, even on here, it is best to just avoid talking about family all together, even if to you it is something you remember as something fond.

I do apologize for leaving without saying goodbye, I just felt after the service, I just needed to immediately come home instead of hanging around another night.  So if you were upset with what I posted that blog has been deleted and no one will ever see it or any blog similar to it naming specific family members again.

One thought on “No Family Members Were Hurt In The Writing Of This Blog

  1. Pingback: over 12,000 views!! Thanks so much! « overseashottieandme

Leave a Reply

