Is What She’s Doing Really A Turn-Off?

There are a lot of articles out there about what turns a man on and what turns a man off.  And every article is written as if what they are saying is the gospel.  Follow what they say and you can get any man you want.  Well I’m here to tell you those articles, while they may have some truth to them, are not 100% accurate.  Every man is different.  Every man likes and dislikes different things.  So to say “men don’t like…..this” is really an inaccurate assumption because I guarantee you there are some men who do like it.  Below are a few “Tips” I recently saw in an article about what men “DON’T” like.  These were actually submitted by men and even though those men have issues with these particular things, as I said, there are other men who don’t.

“It gets on my nerves when women take too much time on makeup.  You would think after a lifetime they would have the process down to less than 45 minutes!” – Christopher

Well Christopher, I have a couple responses to that.  First I agree it shouldn’t take that long but they do this to enhance their looks so I wouldn’t complain too much about it.  Second, not every woman takes more than 45 minutes to do their makeup.  It doesn’t take my wife that long so, this isn’t a constant with all women.

“If she has to be at work at 6am and uses the hair dryer, it wakes me up.  Then, just when I get back to sleep.  She is wearing her heels in the bathroom and the kitchen.  Click.  Click.  Can’t you wear slippers? – Pablo

Okay, again I can totally see how this would be an annoyance.  Instead of complaining about it why not sit down with your wife and have a nice conversation about it.  Ask her to to close the bathroom door when she uses the hair dryer and maybe wait to put on her heals until she is ready to walk out the door.  Just some suggestions.

“I’m picky about oral hygiene – brushing, flossing, mouthwash.  She has to brush her teeth before bed and in the morning before we kiss.  That extra care once we reach a certain level of intimacy is important.” – Rod

Rod!  Rod, Rod, Rod, Rod, Rod.  Have you never had spontaneous sex?  Have you never woken up in the morning and immediately had sex?  Do you really wake up and say “Damn woman, brush your teeth, then come back and kiss me and maybe we can have sex.”  If so I don’t see your marriage lasting very long.  Yes, oral hygiene is necessary and you want them to have good oral hygiene but it should not be a requirement to do before she kisses you every night or every morning.

“I can’t stand when she has wet hair after the shower and lays on my pillow, I usually roll over on the wet spot.” – Jeff

Is this your only complaint?  If so it’s really an easy fix.  Communication!  Tell her, you don’t like laying on a wet pillow.  Can she please lay on her own or dry her hair before laying on yours.  It’s that simple.

“My wife doesn’t dye her hair often enough.  I don’t like to see those dark roots.”  – Anonymous

Yea I can see why you wouldn’t leave your name with a remark like this.  This has got to be the stupidest thing I ever heard.  If she dyes her hair, that is great, but it should never be a requirement that she do so.  Try loving her for her natural hair color.  Who knows you may actually like it better.

“Certain scents turn me off.  I don’t like anything cucumber or vanilla.  I’ve told my girlfriend that I like her natural smell better.” – Josh.

Okay Josh.  Your in a tricky area here.  I agree with you, I’m not a huge fan of vanilla either but women have this need to add fragrances to themselves or the air around them.  They like the extra smells.  They are not like you and just want the “natural” smell.  So this is one you are going to have to learn to deal with.  Now can she go without the cucumber or vanilla from time to time for you?  Absolutely and she should to make you happy just like you ensure the smells you don’t like to make her happy.

“I wish my girlfriend would get a manicure more often instead of doing it herself.  She is pretty low-maintenance.” – Shaun

You need to ask yourself, “Why does she do it herself?”  Is it because she doesn’t feel she can afford it?  Most of the time that is the answer and no matter what you say you can’t convince her otherwise.  The only way you are going to get her to go and get it done professionally is to periodically buy her a gift certificate at the nail spa.  Then the money is already spent, it is a gift, she will love you for the thought, and she won’t want it to go to waste and will use it.  You get what you want, she get’s what she wants.

“I don’t like extensions because when you put your hands in her hair you can feel all the lumps. It might be good to look at but not to touch.” -Robert

Well, you have to consider, a woman’s hair is her crown.  It is her identity and if she is not happy with the short hair she has because of whatever reason that she has it and feels the extensions give her the look she wants until her natural hair grows out, then you really just need to deal.  You tell her to take them out, you might as well be telling her to shave her head.  Her hair is her glory, let her make it how she wants it.  That doesn’t mean you can’t give suggestions as to what styles you like and turn you on but don’t ever tell her what she did was the wrong choice.

Now, one of my own little personal things.  Shave!  If you are one of those women who tend to be a little more hairy than normal and get the mustache, laser it, wax it, shave it, do whatever but get rid of it.  Shave under those arms too, as well as the legs, and my God, shave the Va-Ja-Ja.  Put an landing strip or go bare but get rid of the bush.  We do not like going down on you and coming back up with hair in our mouth.  Just a few pointers for you women.

7 thoughts on “Is What She’s Doing Really A Turn-Off?

  1. Shannygirl

    interesting blog tonight.. what’s your complaint.. and don’t tell me you don’t have any.. I’m not talking about the shaving thing either.. I’m asking what is the complaint you have about me?

    Reply
    1. radaronelson Post author

      I honestly don’t have a complaint. I saw an article on yahoo and it got me to thinking that those articles talk like they are talking for everyone when in reality they aren’t so I thought I would blog about it.

      Reply
  2. Kitt Crescendo

    LMAO! First…just an FYI, I feel the same way about shaving with men. Please manscape. No one wants to use pubic hair as dental floss. As for the other guys and their complaints…some of them bordered on ridiculous as, like you mentioned, much of the issues could have been resolved with communication.

    The guy with the scent issue…best way to resolve that is when she wears a scent you like..comment (kind of profusely). Let her know how much you love it. Get a little nibbly and tell her she smells good enough to eat. Women like to please their men. If they know you really like the scent, she’ll go out of her way to wear it as often as possible.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

