Famous Movie Quotes

I thought I would list a few famous movie quotes.  This by no means is an all inclusive list of course.  There are so many famous movie quotes but I just wanted to list a few for everyone.

You sure got a perty mouth – Deliverance

Hail to the king baby – Army Of Darkness

I love the smell of napalm in the morning….smells like victory – Apocalypse Now

It’s not the years honey, it’s the mileage – Raiders Of The Lost Ark

Nobody puts baby in a corner – Dirty Dancing

Hello.  My name is Inigo Montoya.  You Killed my father.  Prepare to die – The Princess Bride.

You can’t handle the truth – A Few Good Men

There’s no crying in baseball – A League Of Their Own

Show me the money – Jerry MaGuire

Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn – Gone With The Wind

Go ahead, make my day – Sudden Impact

E.T. Phone Home – E.T. The Extraterrestrial

A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti – The Silence Of The Lambs

I’ll be back – The Terminator

It puts the lotion on the skin, or it gets the hose again – The Silence Of The Lambs

Monty Python And The Holy Grail:  Fight between King Arthur and the Black Knight

  • King Arthur:  Now stand aside, worthy adversary!
  • Black Knight:  ‘Tis but a scratch!
  • King Arthur:  A scratch?  Your arm’s off!
  • Black Knight:  No, it isn’t!
  • King Arthur:  Well what’s that then?
  • Black Knight:  I’ve had worse.

One thought on “Famous Movie Quotes

  1. Kitt Crescendo

    “I’m your huckleberry.” – Tombstone
    “I can’t believe my grandmother just felt me up.”- Sixteen Candles
    “You’re on commission, right? Big mistake. Huge!” -Pretty Woman
    “Yippie Kay Yay, Motherfucker!” – Die Hard

    Reply

Leave a Reply

