Day 5 – The Zombie Apocalypse

Okay, that was disgusting.  He just tore apart like a rag doll.  I’m driving to work and one was in the road.  I tried to avoid him but I ended up clipping him with my car anyway.  His legs ripped off his body so easily, it was like pulling skin off of fried chicken.   They went under the car, while the rest of him hit the hood of my car and slid off the side.  Thank God he didn’t go through my windshield.  That would have been interesting trying to stop, keep him off me long enough to get out then pull him back out through my window onto the ground so I could drive off.  Ugh I don’t even want to think about it.

I saw about three of them around a tree moaning and looking up.  I couldn’t figure out why at first.  As I drove by I looked into the tree to see what they were looking at and then I realized they had treed a cat.  Hopefully he can hop to another tree and get away or wait them out and they get tired and leave though I don’t think they tire so the first option is probably the better one.

I wonder when this will be considered bad enough that they won’t want us risking our lives to come into work because this is getting a little stupid.  I can’t just not come in because if they suddenly figure out how to stop it, I’ll be out of a job but if I keep risking my life like this somebody is going to get hurt or worse end up like them.

Until next time,

Rob Nelson

7 thoughts on “Day 5 – The Zombie Apocalypse

  1. Pingback: Day 44 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  2. Pingback: Day 45 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  3. Pingback: Day 50 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  4. Pingback: Day 56 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  5. Pingback: Day 57 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  6. Pingback: Da 58 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

Leave a Reply

