Day 3 – The Zombie Apocalypse

So the past few days have been a little weird.  I made it home.  This zombie virus seems to be slow moving which is good, unless of course it’s sitting dormant for something to trigger a bigger outbreak or we are already infected and as people die from whatever, they are then re-awakened.  I don’t know but I know I’m gonna be ready.  There were several more attacks around the neighborhood when I got home yesterday but then they wondered off after that.

We made it into town later that night, stocked up on some canned goods, water, and other dry foods so whenever this becomes massive and we lose power we can still feed ourselves.  It wasn’t difficult moving around, there were a few accidents, cars running in their parking spots with the doors open and bodies torn apart on the ground, poor souls, just a few seconds more and they probably could have gotten their door closed and gotten away.  We also stopped and picked up some bats and machetes.  I figure when it gets worse and people start abandoning stores we’ll head out and clear out the gun store cause I sure as hell can’t afford buying a bunch of guns right now.

I noticed that it is starting to become more prominent on the news.  They say the CDC is researching it, trying to figure out what it is and how it started.  Maybe this is what causes a widespread mass outbreak?  I guess we will see.  Even though I hate where we live the one good thing about living in an apartment is we live on the 3rd floor.  From everything I have read and seen in movies, stairs can be a tricky thing for zombies so we should be okay until we have to venture out for food and supplies or until we need to abandon it for something else.

At some point we are going to have to leave though, as my kids and family and my wife’s family all live in Florida and I can’t let them go through this without me being there to help protect them.  So we are going to have to venture out when we are better prepared to go get them.  Where we go from there I don’t know, I know we aren’t staying at the exes.  Once I get my kids and know they are safe we are out of there.  We will have to get a bigger, more sturdy vehicle as what we own now, we all can’t fit in.  Well that is all for now.  More updates to follow.
Rob Nelson

6 thoughts on “Day 3 – The Zombie Apocalypse

  1. Pingback: Day 41 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  2. Pingback: Day 45 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  3. Pingback: Day 44 – The Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  4. Pingback: Day 56 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  5. Pingback: Day 57 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

  6. Pingback: Day 58 – A Zombie Apocalypse « Seasons Of Insanity

Leave a Reply

