Starting A Bucket List

I’m sure most everyone knows what a bucket list is and I’m sure most of you have seen the movie with Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman (awesome movie by the way).  So, even though everyone knows what a bucket list is not everyone actually makes one.  Now I do believe everyone has one, they just don’t actually write it down.  Everyone has something they want to do or see before they die, well that is a bucket list.  The key thing about a bucket list is not to keep your list in your head but to actually put it to paper.  Then as you do something on your list you mark it off and if you find there is something else you want to do you can always add it to your list.  The ultimate goal is to try and do as much as you can on your bucket list before you die.  It’s a way for you to feel like you did something with your life.  Like you accomplished something that YOU wanted to do and not something everyone else wanted you to do or society said you had to do.  Something that gives you your own personal gratification.

So I was sitting her thinking, yes I know that can be a scary thing, me thinking.  Anyway I was sitting her thinking and in 2 months I will be 40.  I am a little less than 1/3 of the way through my life (because I plan to live to be at a minimum of 134) and even though I have done and seen so many things thanks to the Air Force, there is still so much I still want to do and see.  So I thought I would go ahead and start a bucket list.  Now this will be an ever growing list until I am satisfied I have thought of everything, so count on multiple blogs about this.

Now a lot of people put many different things on their lists, like skydiving, bungee jumping, swimming with the dolphins, or swimming with sharks, or even climbing a mountain.  Well your probably not going to see those on my list, because like I said I plan to live to a minimum of 134 and there are some things on people’s bucket lists than kill you early.  So let’s get this list started.

1.  Visit Australia

2.  Visit Amsterdam

3.  Visit the Bahamas

4.  Visit the Grand Canyon

5.  Visit Niagara Falls

6.  Have a 3-some with my wife and another woman

7.  Finish my Bachelor’s degree

8.  Buy a sports car like a Porsche or something

9.  Visit Russia

10.  Visit Spain

11.  Go on a cruise

12.  Visit every national park in the world

13.  Visit Stone Henge

14.  Visit the Pyramids in Egypt

15.  Stay in the penthouse of a 5 star hotel with room service

16.  Go back to Italy for longer than an hour and actually visit

17.  Go to New York

18.  Visit the Philippines

19.  Visit Guam

20.  Get new wedding rings for myself and my wife

21.  Go back to Las Vegas with my wife and gamble on at least $3000

22.  Publish a book

23.  Publish a book series

24.  Lose weight and get back into shape

25.  Become financially free

26.  Own an RV

27.  Visit Jamacha

28.  Visit Puerto Rico

29.  Own my own house

30.  Visit every state that I have not been to yet

Well that is it for now.  I can guarantee there will be more to follow later as I think of more things I want to do to add to my bucket list.

12 thoughts on “Starting A Bucket List

  1. Shannygirl

    I’ve actually done a few things you haven’t. I’ve been to the Bahama’s, I’ve been to Niagra falls (even though I don’t remember it.lol) I’ve been on a cruise.. I’ve had a 3-some w/ men and women.. 🙂 go me!

    Reply
          1. Shannygirl

            Never said I wasn’t weird… and I had to be pushed off the platform for the jump and I was fueled with Jack Daniels..lol.. and you won’t let me jump out of the plane..

            Reply
  2. Pingback: Bucket List #1 | sketchingbrad

  3. Pingback: I’ll Just Put It Off Until the Next Life | poemattic

  4. Pingback: Our Vegas Bucket List « iam30something…

Leave a Reply

