My Favorite Horror Movies

So this time I thought I would talk a little about horror/zombie movies.  I love horror and zombie movies.  Nothing makes a good horror movie without blood, drugs, sex, nudity, and violence.  I grew up on them ever since I saw the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre when I was 7 I was hooked.  So I thought I would sit down and list my all time favorite horror flicks.

1.  The Nightmare On Elm Street series to include Freddy Vs Jason and the recent remake.

2.  The Evil Dead trilogy with Bruce Campbell.  Were they scary?  Not really but classic funny horror flicks none the less

3.  The Texas Chainsaw Massacre original (Not the 80s/90s sequels) also the remake and the Texas Chainsaw Massacre:  The Beginning

4.  All the Saw Movies

5.  Dawn Of The Dead

6.  Childs Play (Could you imagine your buddy doll coming to life and trying to kill you?

7.  Land Of The Dead

8.  Diary Of The Dead

9.  Return Of The Living Dead (this movie was another funny horror movie) – “Send more brains”

10.  Ghost Ship

11.  The Hand (Probably the only movie that scared me as a kid)

12.  The Sceam movies

13.  Halloween (the first one and the remakes)

14.  Friday The 13th original and the Rob Zombie remake

15.  Thirteen Ghosts

16.  28 Days Later

17.  28 Weeks Later

18.  When A Stranger Calls

19.  Mirrors

20.  The Uninvited

21.  The Hills Have Eyes remake

22.  American Warewolf In London

23.  American Warewolf In Paris

24.  House Of 1000 Corps

25.  Zombie Strippers

Well that’s it for now.  Obviously being the horror movie and zombie movie freak that I am there are tons more and I could be here all day listing them but I won’t.  So I’ll stop at my top 25.  I hope you enjoy these movies just as much as I do.

10 thoughts on “My Favorite Horror Movies

      1. DaPoet

        My favorite seen in Priest is on he train when Lilly throws back her head and surrenders by baring her throat and then the priest saves her at the last minute. The soundtrack is amazing as well.

        Reply
  1. Shannygirl

    WHAT???? No Poltergeist??? That movie was creepy as hell!!! How dare you call yourself a child of the 80’s and not include that movie. Or Pet Sematary..”First I played with Jud, then I played with mommy, now I wanna play with youuuuu”..

    Reply
  2. Kitt Crescendo

    Okay…my favorites…and I don’t really like scary movies…
    From Dusk Till Dawn, The Lost Boys, Army Of Darkness (cracked me up when Bruce Campbell said, “Give me some sugar, baby.”), and probably Warlock with Julian Sands.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

