We Made It 3 Years

So, 4 May 2012 was our 3rd wedding anniversary and to say it was enjoyable was an understatement.  Now, our wedding and prior anniversaries have their memories don’t get me wrong but I have to say this year was very memorable.  We started with giving each other our gifts the night before, we sat on the couch and watched a movie together that I had bought her as well. 

Then our anniversary arrived, I had made reservations at Midieval Maddness and I have to say if you have never been, you need to make a point to go.  We had so much fun Friday night.  The food was great, the conversation was “entertaining” to say the least and the entertainment was just plain hilarious.  On top of that I had the opportunity to join in and be a part of the skit they were doing which was a lot of fun.  Good food, good alcohol, good entertainment, and good laughs made for a memorable anniversary.

8 thoughts on “We Made It 3 Years

  1. samestoy

    Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

    Reply
      1. samestoy

        Hi,
        I just want you to know that I haven’t forgotten about you and would still very much like your “how we met” story for So…How Did You Meet Anyway?. Thanks for offering to share it. I look forward to hearing back from you.
        Take care and have a nice week.
        Susan
        PS Don’t forget a picture and a link to your blog:)

        Reply
      2. samestoy

        Hi!
        Just another friendly reminder to let you know that I would still very much like your “how we met” story for So…How Did You Meet Anyway?. Thanks for offering to share it. I look forward to hearing back from you.
        Take care and have a nice week.
        Susan
        PS Don’t forget a picture and a link to your blog:)

        Reply
        1. radaronelson Post author

          I just wanted to let you know I do have this done. I am at work right now and don’t have a picture of the two of us. When I get home in the morning I will e-mail myself the photo. Do you want everything to include the picture in a word document or separate or put the story in the body of the e-mail itself instead of attaching the word document?

          Reply
          1. samestoy

            Hi,
            Nice to hear from you! I hope that all is well. You can just send me an e-mail and attach both the picture and the word document. Thanks so much again for sharing your “how we met” I am looking forward to reading it and will get it posted soon on “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?”
            -Susan

            Reply

Leave a Reply

